Office of the Associate Vice President

Lee Kernek is the Associate Vice President for Administration and Finance for the University of Central Florida (UCF), where she has management responsibility for the following administrative units: Environmental Health and Safety; Facilities Operations; Facilities Planning and Construction; Landscape and Natural Resources; Quality Management and Improvement; Resource Management; and Sustainability and Energy Management. Ms. Kernek obtained her Bachelor’s Degree in Music with Honors and High Distinction from the University of Iowa and her Master’s Degree in Public Administration from Harvard University.

Before coming to UCF, Ms. Kernek served more than 20 years in government and public service, holding executive positions in the Department of Defense, defense industry, and a not for-profit community hospital. Career highlights include performing counter-narcotics and counter-insurgency for President George Bush; leading International Cooperative Programs, Foreign Military Sales, International Logistics, Security Assistance, International Air and Trade Shows, and Arms Export Control for the Department of The Army; and overseeing the Facilities and Safety Program for the second largest university in the nation.

Domain Leadership

Department Director Associate Director Assistant Director
Downtown Campus Facilities Allen Bottorff    
Environmental Health & Safety Renee Michel   Jose Vazquez
Facilities Operations Duane Siemen Brian Wormwood Michael Stefanowicz
Jason Wyckoff
Facilities Planning & Construction Bill Martin Renwick Daelo Susan Hutson
F&S Human Resources Doug Lewis    
Landscape & Natural Resources Patrick Bohlen Christopher Kennedy
Brian Hagan
Quality Management & Improvement Katherine Gay    
Resource Management Montel Watson Lance Watkins Shelley King
LaShanda Brown-Neal Andrew O'Mara - IT Mgr.
Sustainability Initiatives David Norvell, Asst. VP    
Utilities & Energy Services Curtis Wade Gary Rudolph  
Nathaniel Boyd